Tulsa Craft Mafia


Become an Etsy seller! by Holly Embry
August 30, 2010, 11:50 pm
Filed under: Uncategorized

Hello, crafty people!  This is Holly, and I’ve got a bit of news that might interest you.  Many craft-savvy folks already know about Etsy.com, but for anyone who doesn’t, Etsy is an online marketplace where consumers all over the world have access to handmade items, craft supplies, and vintage goodies.

If you wanted to set up a shop on etsy, would you know where to start?  I do!  That’s why I’ll be teaching a class at Tulsa Community College called Etsy: Entrepreneur Resource.  It’s not just for beginners though, I am designing the class so that ANYONE who’s interested in learning the tips and tricks to having an etsy shop will benefit.

The class will take place on Tuesday, September 28th and Thursday, September 30th from 5:30 til 9:25 pm.  And in case you’re worried that you might end up sitting through a total of 8 hours worth of powerpoint presentations, let me ease your mind right now by saying that’s not the way I roll.  I recently graduated with a degree in education, and I’ll be putting it to good use for this class.  You can expect to participate in discussions, hands-on activities, an Etsy scavenger hunt, and step-by-step instructions for building, maintaining, and promoting your shop.  Most importantly, this class will be FUN!  So click right here and scroll to page 10 if you’d like more information on how to enroll. See you in September!!

-Holly (


3 Comments so far
Leave a comment

I just saw your post regarding teaching Etsy: Entrepreneur Resource at TCC, unfortunately after the fact. Will you be teaching the class again?

Thanks, Debby Paris

Comment by Debby Paris

Debby,

This class will be offered every semester, but it will need at least 5 people to enroll or else it will be canceled. I believe that the public is becoming very interested in Etsy, because this was the first time this class has ever been offered and 7 people enrolled, which I was told is unheard of (usually it takes a few semesters for new classes to reach their enrollment quotas). It went really well, and I can’t wait to teach it again! If you’d like, I can get back to you when I know what the dates will be for the spring semester. Maybe I’ll see you then!

-Holly-

Comment by hollyrocks

For the Spring 2011 semester, the Etsy class will be offered twice. February 14th and 16th, and April 12th and 14th.

Comment by Holly Embry




Leave a Reply

